User research and Design of a To do list site

User research and Design of a To do list site

OVERVIEW

Our roles
UX Researcher
UI Designer

Client:
TASKY

Duration
UX 3days
UI 3days

TOOLS

  1. figma(design)

Task:

  1. Carry out User reasearch
  2. Design the UI of the website

Design guidelines
Hexadecimal RGB color:E9F8F6 A1FDF2 00F9DB 021F21 FFFFFF
Fonts: Lato
Font size:12,16,20,24,32

PROCESS TAKEN FOR THE PORTFOLIO

  1. Challenges
  2. Empathize: Research
  3. Ideate: wireframe
  4. Prototype: UI of TASKY
  5. It has not been tested yet

TASKY USER RESEARCH RESULT
QUESTIONS AND RESPONSES/FEEDBACK OF THE USER RESEARCH

Do u have a schedule for your day to day activities?

photo_2022-06-18_14-47-15.jpg

ANSWER:
62.5% said they have a schedule.
37.5% said they don't have a schedule.

If yes, do you follow your schedule properly each day?

photo_2022-06-18_14-47-0.jpg

ANSWER:
28.6% follow their schedule properly each day.
71.4% don't.

Is your schedule actionable?

photo_2022-06-18_14-47-.jpg

ANSWER:
75% said their schedule is actionable.
25% said it's not.

How do you prioritize your daily schedule?

ANSWER:

  1. Do the most important thing first
  2. By writing down a to do list
  3. In order of importance
  4. More important to less important
  5. Although sometimes I’m almost usually distracted but I set a high-priority reminder on my cellphone whereby whenever the lockscreen comes on, I get a notification to check my schedule
  6. I don't plan at all just live through the day

Have you missed an important deadline/meeting which you regret due to not having a reminder?

photo_2022-06-18_14-47-15.jpg

ANSWER:
62.5% said they have missed an important event/meeting.
37.5% said they have not missed an important event/meeting.

How do having a reminder help you in your day to day activities?

ANSWER:

  1. It helps a lot with how I take my task.
  2. It help me plan well.
  3. Keeps me on my toes till I get things done.
  4. Regular reminder.
  5. It helps achieve my daily goals.
  6. It helps me to stay conscious and achieve set goals and more.
  7. Don't have any yet...but it's seems is new important for me to take note of.

Challenges you face in the process of implementing your daily schedule/task?

ANSWER:

  1. Not managing my time properly.
  2. Repetition.
  3. 24,hours is not enough.
  4. Time for procedures.
  5. Delay.
  6. Time constraints and social media distractions.
  7. Procrastination.

CHALLENGES
The challenges my team and I now facing is to design Tasky app

POSSIBLE SOLUTION

  1. implementing an option for User to set task.
  2. set priority
  3. set time and notification reminder

USER PERSONA

Tasky User Persona.png

Link to DESIGN
figma.com/file/247TYiisFvQ6sSWrmUmUWE/Tasky..

LINK TO PROTOTYPE
figma.com/proto/247TYiisFvQ6sSWrmUmUWE/Task..
LINK TO USER FLOW
figma.com/file/COy2zvdEoJRytjZmTsrreT/tasky..